Enforcing Oregon's Stay Home Order: What is a Class C Misdemeanor?
As of Monday, Oregonians have been ordered to stay at home. Residents' out-of-home destinations are limited to work, grocery stores, amply spaced outdoor areas, and places to buy or access essential goods or services. Violators of this new rule could face class C misdemeanor charges.
Under Oregon law, a class C (or level 3) misdemeanor is punishable by up to 30 days in jail, a fine up to $1,250, or both a fine and jail time. We hope that you all take this order seriously, and remain safely at home unless it is necessary to leave.
Full Article Here